Book series


‘The Dutch in Wartime: Survivors Remember’ is a series of books containing the wartime memories of Dutch immigrants to Canada and the USA, who survived Nazi occupation of the Netherlands from 1940 to 1945. Designed and written to be easily accessible to readers of all ages and backgrounds, these books contain important stories about the devastating effects of war and occupation on a civilian population.

The stories have been collected into nine separate volumes, each covering a specific theme or subject. The first of these volumes, Invasion was published in June of 2011, followed by Under Nazi Rule, Witnessing the Holocaust, Resisting Nazi occupation, Tell your children about us, War in the Indies, Caught in the crossfire, The Hunger Winter and Liberation.Readers can order single copies or order the entire series at a discount.

  • Share this page:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Digg